Forum rss-feed

Forum

Pico: 5 samplers instead of 3 please?

Most Recent

written by: earthspot

Thanks everyone. Enough ideas here to get me started.

When I've cobbled together a practical example I'll write it up and post a link.

Tue, 10 Apr 2012 01:49:56 +0100 BST

Pico / Belcanto newbie here...

What does a Belcanto script look like which alters the Pico factory settings to 5x samplers (say) instead of 3x samplers + 2x AUs? Or (heck) even 8x samplers?

Quickly browsing past posts -- most people want more AUs or MIDIs. Sorry to be different. But I want to pile on the novelty soundfonts without having to use eigenbrowser in-flight.

written by: 0beron

Tue, 10 Apr 2012 10:48:08 +0100 BST

Hi earthspot, welcome to the forum.

First of all, which version of EigenD are you using? Under 1.4.x adding new slots is possible but really involved, I wouldn't want to attempt it.
With version 2.0 Pro and later you can add new sampler instruments with workbench, or if you don't have workbench then someone who does can build you a setup with more samplers.

Having said that, adding zillions of samplers is a heavyweight solution, and maybe a better option would be to add some more buttons somewhere that allow you to swap specific soundfonts in and out of the current sampler instruments. (I'm guessing you 're not using more than one or two at once, you just have a load of different soundfonts that you want to switch between without clicking around in the eigenbrowser).

Can anyone help with this? I can't think of the belcanto off the top of my head, is it even possible to refer to soundfont files by name from belcanto anyway?

Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:13:01 +0100 BST

> First of all, which version of EigenD are you using?

Though I do have 2.0.38 installed too. No plans to buy Workbench just yet -- will it ever be bundled with EigenD?