Forum rss-feed

Forum

Help: Getting Clarinet and Cello to work on Windows 7 Home premium OS

Most Recent

written by: carvingCode

@congreslab - This post has nothing to do with the title.

written by: cogreslab

Mon, 20 Feb 2012 10:45:11 +0000 GMT

I was asked these questions, following a request for help because I havent succeeded in getting clarinet and cello to work on my Pico.

In which areas would you specifically like to have more or better documentation? IN setting up the instrument from the viewpoit of an absolute beginner, and a glossary to explain all the technical terms in one place.

Your problem with the cello or clarinet sounds stra nge - did you blow into the breath pipe for the clarinet and "bow" on the strip for the cello? Yes, I did both of these during my efforts to get the instruments working.
Regarding crashes:
* Do you have these problems with the 1.4.11 version? Yes. In the middle of pressing keys I am not sure about the machine switches off. I reset it by pulling out the USB and re-inserting it.
* is this occuring with the unmodified Pico standard setup without any additional VST or AU plugins loaded? Yes.
* How much RAM does you computer have? 4Gb. now and a dedicated notebook (HP Pavilion DM1, which can lie flat on my music stand.
b
* do you have a special operating system configuration (e.g. did you disable the swap file)? No.
* do you have occasional crashes with most audio software? (Then it could e.g. be the audio driver). No. for example I use Audacity a lot and MoviePlus which have audio software components.