Forum rss-feed

Forum

General Discussion: First Eigenharp Pico Song

Most Recent

written by: barnone

Nice work.

written by: jacubert

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 01:06:27 +0000 GMT

Please pardon me if I am posting this in the wrong section. Here is a link to my first Eigenharp Pico piece. I am a newbie and received my instrument a week ago. I used Propellerhead Reason 6 with two refills from ewireasonsounds.com - they are fantastic patches and very expressive on the Pico. Comments are appreciated. Thanks.

http://snd.sc/se9gIN

Jeremy

written by: carvingCode

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 02:32:51 +0000 GMT

Nice work. Yes, the ewireasonsiunds refills are great. I got them to use with an EWI, but due to their design to make use of breath control can work well with Eigenharp..

I followed you on Soundcloud. Looking forward to hearing more.

Randy

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 04:54:27 +0000 GMT

Thanks Randy - the kind words are greatly appreciated. I have never played an EWI but the Pico permits an incredible level of control over these sounds. I am trying to figure out how to get the strip controller into the picture.

written by: geert

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:01:40 +0000 GMT

Very interesting! Congrats, this is a great first piece!

written by: mikemilton

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 13:18:22 +0000 GMT

Most interesting... How would you compare playing this kind of material on a Pico vs an EWI (You have the Akai?)?

written by: john

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 13:57:52 +0000 GMT

That sounded great, very well done.

John

Mon, 28 Nov 2011 15:14:48 +0000 GMT

Thanks for the comments - the support is greatly appreciated as I dive into this new world. I do not have an EWI or the Yamaha wind controller. I used a Breath Controller on a Yamaha CS01 many years ago and I play a little trumpet but otherwise, I have no experience with wind instruments or controllers. The expressive capabilities of the Eigenharp is astounding.