Forum rss-feed

Forum

Tau: Eigenharp Tau for sale

Most Recent

written by: santazayka

hi! I the first time on the forum, but have been following Eigenhart. I am a professional bassoonist, also play piano, guitar and didgeridoo. I live in Thailand. May be someone knows people in Thailand who play eigenharp? I'd like to see this tool alive. Thank you

written by: focusaurus

Sat, 22 Oct 2011 23:22:48 +0100 BST

Like-new condition. Never left the room where it was originally unboxed. Includes all manuals, mouthpieces, cases, cables, everything. Nothing wrong with it, I'm just not playing it and I'd rather it be owned by someone who will make use of it. Email me if interested. pete@peterlyons.com

Cheers,

Pete

written by: carvingCode

Sun, 27 Nov 2011 01:28:57 +0000 GMT

The Tau has been sold.

written by: Larryheil

Sun, 27 Nov 2011 12:00:12 +0000 GMT

Did you buy it, carving Code, ? I wonder if the limited support and documentation caused this sale ? Despite spending many hours each week doing research and learning for my Alpha and asking tons of questions and attending 95% of the weekly clubhouse, I still often feel that the Eigenharp is only for a small elitist group of advanced programmer types. At least twice a month I consider selling my Alpha. Also many days a week the Alpha just sits in a corner unused because I get so discouraged by the lack of progress and ease of use issues.

written by: mikemilton

Sun, 27 Nov 2011 12:46:38 +0000 GMT

I think there is another (alpha) about to come up for sale (not mine).

You said: "the Eigenharp is only for a small elitist group of advanced programmer types"

It is true that the instruments attract this musical interest group, and that they are vocal with their excitement, explorations and demands. However, They are not the only interest group even if they do skew perceptions.