Forum rss-feed

Forum

General Discussion: Sounds Designed for Alpha in Alchemy and SampleTank

Most Recent

written by: john

I heard Geert playing an acoustic guitar, picked and strummed, last night at the AES talk and it sounded very good to me (and I'm primarily an acoustic guitarist so I'm reasonably choosy about such things). He was using Orange Tree samples with Kontakt in that new setup he's built using the percussion keys to strum.

John

written by: Squids

Fri, 10 Jun 2011 04:56:53 +0100 BST

Hi, this is Dave from Sonic Reality (SR is a sound development company that has sampled instruments for many of the major hardware and software keyboard and virtual instrument makers).

I finally got an Alpha and I'm still wrapping my head around it and dealing with a few technical issues with a finicky instrument cable and such. But once I have it dialed in I plan on developing some sample-based sounds to respond to it in interesting ways. I am doing this mostly for myself as a performing musician and for fun experimentation. I'm willing to share (or trade) some of these sample creations being done on sample platforms such as Alchemy or SampleTank if you're interested.