Forum rss-feed

Forum

General Discussion: Complaint (?) about Workbench from a new user

Most Recent

written by: Peter Ostry

Thank you for explaining the circumstances, I appreciate that very much.

Since I decided to keep my Eigenharp Pico (which was not clear after the first problems), I am willing to help with further development.

1. I have some knowledge of programming, but only high level. I am not a c++ or Python programmer, so I cannot help with coding. But from my own company I am used to talk to programmers and once we found a common language I should be able to communicate in a constructive fashion.

2. Maybe there is a bug/feature list already, maybe not. I will ask Mark about that.

3. I am used to write documentations and I am one of the few people who like that. I will contact you, we can talk about the improvements by email.

Thu, 25 Jul 2019 02:09:21 +0100 BST

Mac 10.14.5, EigenD 2.1.7-community 32 Bit.

Hi, as a new user of EigenD but a mature user of other applications I experience Workbench as a nightmare, kind of.

1. No undo function.
2. No copy/paste/duplicate for objects and groups of objects.
3. No copy/paste/export/import of objects between presets.
4. No inline monitoring of internal data.
5. No detailed documentation of objects, their parameters and usage.

Really?

Hopefully I am just overlooking the obvious.

written by: john

Thu, 25 Jul 2019 07:46:03 +0100 BST

All EigenD Agents are documented here:

http://www.eigenlabs.com/wiki/2.1/The_EigenD_Reference/

Thu, 25 Jul 2019 13:24:30 +0100 BST

So you agree to points 1-4? Wow. I hoped his would not happen. These functions are crucial but very deep in the core programming, I am afraid we will not see them before a complete rewrite of the software if that ever happens.