Forum rss-feed

Forum

Tutorials: Tutorials for beginners?

Most Recent

written by: Max

Hi
l Love my Harp!!
I also have a PC W7 machine.
I know that you get a lot of whiny e-PLEASES about platforms. I simply have 2 questions.
1. Will PC catch up - soon? I know you are busting hump to get it to parity with MAC. Thank You all!!!
2. How about a Mac Emulator? Pretty sure that has been tried . . ?????
Bless you all!
Greatest instrument I have ever heard!!!!
Kudos!!

written by: LAYER8

Fri, 8 Jan 2010 12:13:11 +0000 GMT

I am a beginner with music instruments and therefore missing some entry level content for the absolute beginner:

- practice guides for e.g. fingering
- how do I use sheet music - am I supposed to transpose while playing? This sound more complicated then using a classic keyboard

As the Pico has clearly been positioned for beginners as well, I am hoping for some more guidance in this area.

written by: geert

Fri, 8 Jan 2010 12:36:32 +0000 GMT

Hi,

I've started creating some of these and posted them here: http://eigenzone.org/

If there's anything in particular you want to learn, feel free to leave me a message at Eigenzone on one of the posts. I'll try to take this into account for future videos.

Hope this helps,

Geert

Fri, 8 Jan 2010 14:11:23 +0000 GMT

Thanks Geert,

I've seen eigenzone.org and find it really helpful. Especially for my second point I have no idea yet. Setting the Pico to a defined scale seems to be a very powerful feature, but it seems to backfire when confronted with existing sheet music.

I'd wish Eigenlabs to engage with music teaching professionals to develop a learning concept for novices on the Pico. A community effort like what you started may be a great addition, but may be not enough for the total novice.

Cheers, Arnd

Fri, 8 Jan 2010 14:27:08 +0000 GMT

Hi Arnd,