Forum rss-feed

Forum

Pico: getting my pico started!

Most Recent

written by: mikeyq309

Many, many thanks Nothan!
I extracted the zip files in the Resources folder to C:\Program Files:Eigenlabs and everything is now working great! You should be working for Eigenlabs technical support :-)

Sun, 6 Jul 2014 23:32:19 +0100 BST

Hi everyone i am a newbie with a typical newbie problem, after a couple years waiting i have got my hands on a pico. have downloaded eigenD and i thought relevent software but i cant get controller to play any standard sounds however i have managed to get it to play a sound from the modular synth. Egenlabs say this means i have prob installed eigenD ok but may have a problem with the recouces file.i have tried many times to unzip and install the files but i still cant get the pico to work! what could i be doing wrong? have checked sound card side of things all ok, the pico lights up as it should and buttons seem to work as they should it just cant seem to find any sounds? by the way ime running windows 7.
Any advice? please help!.....thanks mike.

written by: john

Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:46:40 +0100 BST

Did you manage to download and successfully install the resources? This is not a zip file, it's an executable installer and you will know if you have run it successfully as it will tell you when it's done. Has it done this?

The factory setups will not run until you have installed the resources.

Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:15:40 +0100 BST

I downloaded EigenD Resources 1.0.12 (as a single 3.54Gb file) from the Eigenlabs website. I then unzipped this file to C:\Users\123\Desktop. There does not appear t be a .exe file within the unzipped Resources folder. Where would I find the .exe file to install Resources?

written by: john

Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:37:46 +0100 BST