Forum rss-feed

Forum

General Discussion: US Dealers

Most Recent

written by: krishkal

Thanks for the pointer to JRR, John. They do have it in stock and I have ordered the Pico from them. It worked out a little bit cheaper for me to get it from them than ordering across the pond. Also, they have a 30-day return policy. Not that I am anticipating returning it, but it is good to know that if I absolutely dislike it for some reason, I have that option available to me.

I am very excited to join this community, and hoping to be a part of it for years to come! Who knows, once I get hooked on the Pico, I may need to graduate to one of its big brothers. My particular interest is in playing Indian Classical (Carnatic) music. I am a beginning/intermediate musician. I have a YouTube channel, KarnaTEK, where I have uploaded some recordings I did with the EWI. Take a listen, if you wish.

-Kal.

Edit: I just talked to the JRR folks in person, and they said they really don't have it in stock (even though the website said they do), and may take 4-6 weeks to process the order. I went ahead and canceled it, as I did not want to wait that long. I thought I would have it in a week tops (since it was shipping locally in California), and would play around with it over the holidays. Oh well, maybe I will think about it a bit more, and order after the holiday rush.

Fri, 15 Nov 2013 23:50:40 +0000 GMT

Hi, I just found out about the Eigenharp in the Yahoo Windcontroller forum. I have a Yamaha WX5, and an Akai EWI4000S, EWI-USB. I mostly use SampleModeling voices with them currently, and only play the EWI.